The Autistic Journalist

Using words to explain the mind

Seeking out new life…

with one comment

Ok, maybe not that far, but after reading a few posts from others who are using WordPress, I figured I’d kick off 2009 by jumping on the WordPress bandwagon. I have a Blogger site for sports, so this blog, or journal, or diary, or whatever you want to call it, will focus on my exploits with autism spectrum disorder. I’ve posted vlogs about autism on my YouTube page, but aren’t met with much success probably because my content is mainly sports with some other programs thrown in as opposed to a content-specific site.

Speaking of new life, I watched the inauguration of Barack Obama yesterday and got a little watery. I’m politically neutral, but knowing what that moment meant for so many people is impossible to ignore. This was a moment many thought was impossible. While I don’t have any plans on running for President (I’m a terrible oral persuader), I feel that we’re getting closer to a day where “prerequisites” are no longer used to determine who goes where and everyone can be what they want to be.

For those of you who’ve followed my other sites, this will be another place where I make my mark. For new readers, welcome and look forward to more explorations of an autistic mind in the future.

Written by TheSportsBrain

January 22, 2009 at 1:04 am

Posted in autism, Obama

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

    Mr WordPress

    January 22, 2009 at 1:04 am


Leave a Reply

